Daily Reminder: Thank Yourself.

Thank yourself for how far you’ve come. It hasn’t been easy.

I’ve always been so hard to myself. And I’m aware that it’s probably because I have an obsessive-compulsive personality who’s always very meticulous and detail-oriented in everything wherein, whenever I can’t and haven’t achieved my goal or expectations, I become more and more discouraged.

That’s definitely something I have to work on. After all, we should always appreciate ourselves for trying no matter the outcome of our endeavors in life. Trying is better than doing nothing!

We should thank ourselves from time-to-time, take a rest, recharge, and try again. Once we begin to appreciate ourselves, we’ll begin to appreciate what we have, where we are, the people around us (even those who hurt or challenged us), and all the experiences, may they be good or bad.

Regardless of what life throws at us, it always depends on us on how we’ll take it. We are given two choices, either to perceive everything and anything in a constructive (as a learning or opportunity) or a destructive manner. Let me remind you today to always opt for the former.

Sending you love and light,
Sharmine

28 thoughts on “Daily Reminder: Thank Yourself.

      1. Oh! Actually, my name was patterned from my siblings’.

        Our names’ last syllable sounded the same or rhymed (“-line”, “-rine”, “-tine”, and mine was “-mine”).

        So that’s the reason behind my name. I wasn’t really named this because of the meaning behind it. It’s more because of the pattern (as I said earlier). But Google has several meaning for it, and they seem good.😅 A few said it means charming, delightful, and such.

        That’s it. 🤣

        Thanks for dropping by anyway ~

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment