Makeup Review: Careline Liquid Lippies | Philippines

Today is as beautiful as you are.

Hello! Here’s my first makeup review. The products that I will be showing you is from Careline, a local brand in the Philippines. These are the first line of liquid lipsticks from this brand. I have always loved this brand, and to be honest, I have a lot of makeup products from them. But I promise you, I will stay neutral and genuine with my comments.

My purpose on doing this makeup review and on the future ones that I will be making is that this will be a help for those who want to buy certain makeup products yet they are still wondering if those items are worth a buy.

If you want to have an idea with the latest Careline Liquid Lippies, just keep on reading.

Starting from the packaging of the product:

 

9
© The Rosy Backpacker

I’m surprised on how cute they’re packaging has changed. Before, there are not much of designs with the packaging of their products, but now, I am so amazed by how they made them so bubbly. These lipsticks are looking so adorable. I don’t even want to use it anymore! I just want to stare at it. I kid you just a little.😂😉

 

The price of a Careline Liquid Lippie is Php 125.00. It’s so budget-friendly especially for students like me. In just a week, I can save up to buy one.

17492850_1347039825339989_2103123887257918708_o

Let’s move on with the products themselves.

I got my liquid lippies in three of their shades:

 

8
© The Rosy Backpacker

 

 

They have six shades: Apple Pie, Chocolate Cherry, Dragon Fruit, Strawberry Smoothie, Tutti Frutti and Maple. All of them are matte finish. Yes. MATTE. By the time I knew they really are. I told myself that I really need to get them.😂

Now, I will be showing you their swatches or how they look on my lips.

 

555
© The Rosy Backpacker

I really like the Maple shade because it has a little nude effect and it’s good for everyday use. The Dragonfruit is a shade that fits with a glam makeup look, while the Apple Pie shade is perfect to match almost any OOTD looks and even for a formal or casual makeup look.

I tested out its longevity. I wore the Maple shade and ate lunch. After, I noticed that somehow, it left a tint on my lips. A thumbs up for that. I know that it’s not that nice to hear, but for its price, it’s a plus already.

Overall, I rate this 10/10 because these lipsticks went beyond my expectations. Honestly, I never expected too much with a Php 125.00 lipstick. These are already great, especially for beginners.

I hope that you enjoyed this review as much as I enjoyed taking pictures and testing them out. May this post give you a heads-up if you are planning to buy one of these lippies. What lipsticks do you love the most? Don’t hesitate to comment them below.

A always,

Untitled-1

 

 

 

Want to stay updated with my blog?

Just enter your email address on the ‘Follow Me via Email‘ widget found on the sidebar or footer of this page to follow me. Afterward, check your email to immediately confirm your subscription. And you’re done. It’s so easy. You won’t even need to make an account. Thanks and love lots!😘

Instagram: @therosybackpackerblog Twitter: @therosybckpckerContact me

 

 

 

Leave a comment